Baumwollbörse

Analyses

bwb_oekotex_2

Testing of Cotton for Possible Chemical Residues

Cotton is regularly tested for pollutants and pesticides. The samples are taken by sworn experts or independent controllers in various regions in the world. The tests are carried out according to the Eco-Tex 100 Standard. The analyses are limited to raw cotton and the substances used during cultivation. The results exclusively refer to the analysed propotion of the samples we have draun. They are not necessarily representative for the country of origin.

In the most recent tests, the measured values were mostly below the detection limit ​​in the context of the results so far. Isolated samples were within the limits for the product classes I to II of the Eko-Tex 100 Standard.

Through improved plant breeding and the increased use of better cultivation practices, such as Integrated Pest Management, the use of chemicals in cotton production will tend to decline, which means that in future critical values are also not expected to be found in the analyses.

Here you will find the individual test results for download (Acrobat © PDF format).

The residue analysis will be continued in two-year intervals.

ICA

ICA

Stadtlander

Stadtlander

Rundgang

Rundgang

Cotton Report

Bremen Cotton Report Subscription

Conference Lectures

Conference Lectures

Baumwollbörse

Untersuchungen

bwb_oekotex_2

Untersuchungen von Rohbaumwolle auf mögliche chemische Rückstände

Regelmäßig wird Baumwolle auf Schadstoffe und Pestizide untersucht. Die Probennahme erfolgt durch vereidigte Sachverständige oder unabhängige Kontrolleure in verschiedenen Teilen der Welt. Die Prüfungen werden nach Oeko-Tex Standard 100 durchgeführt. Die Untersuchungen beschränken sich auf Rohbaumwolle und die beim Anbau eingesetzten Stoffe. Die Ergebnisse beziehen sich ausschließlich auf die gezogenen analysierten Muster. Sie sind nicht zwingend repräsentativ für das Herkunftsland.

Bei den zuletzt durchgeführten Tests lagen die gemessenen Werte im Rahmen der bisherigen Ergebnisse überwiegend unterhalb der Nachweisgrenze. Vereinzelte Proben lagen innerhalb der Grenzwerte für die Produktklassen I des Oeko-Tex Standards 100.

Durch verbesserte Pflanzenzüchtung und der zunehmenden Nutzung besserer Kultivierungspraktiken, wie dem Integrated Pest Management, geht der Einsatz von chemischen Stoffen in der Baumwollproduktion tendenziell weiter zurück, so dass auch zukünftig nicht damit zu rechnen ist, kritische Werte bei der Analyse festzustellen.

Hier finden Sie die einzelnen Testergebnisse zum Download (Acrobat© PDF-Format).

Die Rückstandsanalyse wird in zweijährigen Intervallen fortgesetzt.

ICA Bremen

ICA Bremen

Reinhart

Reinhart

Stadtlander

Stadtlander

Rundgang

Rundgang

Seminare

Seminare